Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

[How-To] Use RSD Lite to flash an FXZ!

This is a discussion on [How-To] Use RSD Lite to flash an FXZ! within the Atrix 2 Support forums, part of the Motorola Atrix 2 Forum category; Oh Wait ..... i just booted it back up and its like a brand new phone again .... do i go ahead and see what ...

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 66
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: [How-To] Use RSD Lite to flash an FXZ!

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Member #
    11711
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Oh Wait ..... i just booted it back up and its like a brand new phone again .... do i go ahead and see what version it is ..... Its asking me to touch the android to continue .... ??

    OMG, I just checked its back on 2.3.5 now .... totally different than the 2.3.6 was ...... how the heck did i do that and make it thru it ..... Im wanting to root it to make my Wifi work for free .... as a mobile Hotspot ... thats the main reason im doing this ....
    Last edited by DavGMac; 03-20-2012 at 09:57 PM.

  2. #12
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    1002
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    18,231
    Liked
    2018 times
    You have to set everything up again. It will lead you through the sign up process.
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom






  3. #13
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    7366
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    807
    Liked
    193 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DavGMac View Post
    Oh Wait ..... i just booted it back up and its like a brand new phone again .... do i go ahead and see what version it is ..... Its asking me to touch the android to continue .... ??
    It sounds like you should be in working order. You are probably on 2.3.5 because that is the Android version of the fxz you partially flashed. By step 17/18 you have already flashed the system image so it is most likely that you're good to go. I wish that RSD Lite could be a bit more specific about how it fails... it failed at 17/18, but I don't know if that means that it never started to overwrite /preinstall or if it partially overwrote /preinstall.

    Anyways.... touch the Android and re-setup your phone. If you have any random problems then try re-flashing the fxz (still following step 2) and see if it will finish all the steps.

    Also, you're going to start getting a notification to update your phone. If you want to updater sooner just go to Settings -> About Phone -> Software Update.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Member #
    11711
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    OK, but i dont want to update right, cause i cant root my phone in anything higher than the 2.3.5 right ? Is that not correct ... cause I am wanting to get the Mobile Hotspot to work without dealing with AT&T ... ??

    And sorry i didnt answer quicker, i didnt see that it went to this 2nd page until now .... LOL ... like i said i am very very newbie !! LOL

  5. #15
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    7366
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    807
    Liked
    193 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DavGMac View Post
    OK, but i dont want to update right, cause i cant root my phone in anything higher than the 2.3.5 right ? Is that not correct ... cause I am wanting to get the Mobile Hotspot to work without dealing with AT&T ... ??

    And sorry i didnt answer quicker, i didnt see that it went to this 2nd page until now .... LOL ... like i said i am very very newbie !! LOL
    The A2 can be rooted on ALL versions of Android quite easily using this guide.

    Also, welcome to the forums! Hope you choose to stay .
    Last edited by cogeary; 03-20-2012 at 10:49 PM.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Member #
    13575
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Republic of Georgia
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    0 times
    Help me please and sorry for my English.

    Did everything as described above.
    Repeated 10 times, and my problem is not solved.
    Cannot install 2.3.6 update. But I turn the phone on the phone settings shows version 2.3.6.
    Restarting the phone every 2 minutes.

    I hope it is clear that Google translated

  7. #17
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by vovuka View Post
    Help me please and sorry for my English.

    Did everything as described above.
    Repeated 10 times, and my problem is not solved.
    Cannot install 2.3.6 update. But I turn the phone on the phone settings shows version 2.3.6.
    Restarting the phone every 2 minutes.

    I hope it is clear that Google translated
    These instructions and files are for an Atrix 2 only. I believe you had the Atrix 1. This won't work for your phone.

    Sent from my Atrix HD MB886 using Tapatalk 2

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Member #
    13575
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Republic of Georgia
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by das8nt View Post
    These instructions and files are for an Atrix 2 only. I believe you had the Atrix 1. This won't work for your phone.

    Sent from my Atrix HD MB886 using Tapatalk 2
    Hello friend and sorry for my English.
    My phone is 100% Atrix 2 mb865
    Today I noticed that after flashing disappeared "Baseband version: UNKNOWN"
    I imei the code was: 356378042120816.
    I even ordered unlock code for http://www.unlockusa.com
    http://www.unlockusa.com/imeisearch....56378042120816
    how to revive my "Baseband"

    Can, therefore, my phone restarts?
    If I have to throw this phone. I drive mad.
    I hope it is clear that Google translated
    Last edited by vovuka; 07-23-2012 at 05:36 PM.

  9. #19
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by vovuka View Post
    Hello friend and sorry for my English.
    My phone is 100% Atrix 2 mb865
    Today I noticed that after flashing disappeared "Baseband version: UNKNOWN"
    I imei the code was: 356378042120816.
    I even ordered unlock code for Unlock USA
    Cheap & Free 100% Money Back Instant Unlock Code - Unlock USA - imeisearch
    how to revive my "Baseband"

    Can, therefore, my phone restarts?
    If I have to throw this phone. I drive mad.
    I hope it is clear that Google translated
    So, you must have two different phones? One Atrix 1 and one Atrix 2?

    Now, your Atrix 2 is having problems? What made you need to flash the FXZ to your Atrix 2? What problem is it having?

    Did the FXZ flash successfully each of the 10 times you tried it?

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Member #
    13575
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Republic of Georgia
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by das8nt View Post
    So, you must have two different phones? One Atrix 1 and one Atrix 2?

    Now, your Atrix 2 is having problems? What made you need to flash the FXZ to your Atrix 2? What problem is it having?

    Did the FXZ flash successfully each of the 10 times you tried it?
    Atrix 1 has never been.
    My phone is Atrix 2.
    I just bought into. beat a lot of programs installed.
    yes all the time 10 all runs fine, does not write about the problem.
    when all writes ends RSD Lite will display "PASS".


    Thank you for your attention.
    sorry that you tormented for my english.


 
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [HOW TO] Use RSD Lite to Flash a SBF File - Motorola Atrix
    By das8nt in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 267
    Last Post: 07-31-2019, 06:21 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 10:23 PM
  3. AP Fastboot Flash Mode (S) (Flash FAilure) - Atrix 2 AT&T - GGB 2.3.5
    By flavioaugustosbc in forum Atrix 2 Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 09:40 AM
  4. Need help with RSD Lite
    By daveyonthemove in forum Motorola Atrix Roms
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 03:08 PM

Search tags for this page

atrix 2 fxz ics

,

atrix 2 fxz to stock ics

,

atrix 2 ics fxz

,
atrix hd baseband
,
fastboot edison 5 for motorola atrix 2
,
fastboot edison driver
,

fastboot edison s

,
fxz atrix 2
,
fxz atrix 2 ics
,
how to use rsd lite to install an fxz
,
ics fxz for atrix 2
,
motorola atrix 2 fxz
,
radio.img motorola atrix
,
rsd lite not recocnizing fastboot command and conquer
,
what is rsd lite with fxz support
Click on a term to search for related topics.