Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

atrix 2 edge

This is a discussion on atrix 2 edge within the Motorola Atrix 2 forums, part of the Motorola Atrix 2 Forum category; Hi People,Is there any way to force the phone to edge only ? The reason i ask is i travel to some rural areas where ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: atrix 2 edge

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12984
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    3 times

    atrix 2 edge

    Hi People,Is there any way to force the phone to edge only ? The reason i ask is i travel to some rural areas where the phone goes back and forth between 4G and edge. I thought if there was a way to keep the phone on edge only i would have a more constant signal. thank you for any advice you can give me.

  2. #2
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    7366
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    807
    Liked
    193 times
    Yes, there is a way to force 2G only. However, it requires that you root your phone (note that this does technically void your warranty).

    If you do root your phone, follow these instructions to modify some files (I highly recommend that you use "Root Explorer"), then reboot and go to Settings -> Wireless & Networks -> Mobile Networks -> Select Network. Choose "2G" then reboot again.

    Good luck!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12984
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    3 times
    Gm Cogeary,Thank you for your help, My phone is rooted,and i followed your link to the other forum for the instructions.While i was there i found and app on the thread that works great without modifying the files,thanks again for your help,this is great forum.


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Operate Atrix Android 2.3.4 on 2G Only (Edge)
    By iPhone2Atrrix in forum Motorola Atrix Hacks
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-24-2011, 01:14 PM
  2. Only EDGE no 3G connection
    By Dr.Musician in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 01:39 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 02:20 PM
  4. AT&T Atrix with Tmobile can't get edge
    By blade in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 03:55 PM
  5. H+ switches to Edge by default/Not 3G
    By dedinje in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 06:12 PM

Search tags for this page

atrix 2 changing to edge
,

atrix 2 edge

,
atrix 2 edge network
,

atrix 2 force 3g

,
atrix 2 only on edge network
,
atrix 2 switch to edge network
,
att atrix 2 select network
,
force 2g on atrix 2
,
force 2g on motorola phone
,
force atrix 2 edge
,
force atrix 2 to 3g
,
force atrix 2 to use 3g network
,
force edge network on atrix 2
,
how to keep atrix 2 in edge signal
,

motorola atrix 2 edge

Click on a term to search for related topics.