Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

cardock and the atrix

This is a discussion on cardock and the atrix within the Motorola Atrix Accessories forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Forum category; i read somewhere here where someone prefers there atrix navigation to there garmin gps which got me thinking maybe i will get a car dock.i ...

Member #
    Liked
    5 times

cardock and the atrix

i read somewhere here where someone prefers there atrix navigation to there garmin gps which got me thinking maybe i will get a car dock.i started playing with the cardock app on my atrix to see how it compares,my question is,does the atrix talk to you say like a garmin.like turn right in 200metres etc so you can get the right lane etc.if it does how do you get it to work,or is there an app im better to put on my phone for this.or perhaps a app that is better than the phones own gps.regards john

Member #
    Liked
    420 times
    Yes, Google Navigator (part of the Google Maps app) works just like a standalone GPS in that it provides voice navigation to tell you when to turn, how far to go, etc. It sometimes mangles the pronunciation of names, but I just find that to be part of its charm. I've used it quite a few times and it hasn't let me down yet.
    Martin's Android devices:
    - Samsung Galaxy S3 with Quantum (CM 10.2 by PwnCakes193)
    - Asus Transformer TF101 with No-Name (CM 10.2 by josteink)
    - Motorola Atrix 4G with CM 7.2

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    2018 times
    I agree Martin. I don't use it often, but when I do it works flawlessly. The pronunciation, I find amusing - try "Cuyahoga River". LOL!
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom