Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Atrix Working/Not Working Wireless Routers Connections

This is a discussion on Atrix Working/Not Working Wireless Routers Connections within the Motorola Atrix FAQ forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; Asus RT-N16 w/ Tomato firmware works fine Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 56
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Atrix Working/Not Working Wireless Routers Connections

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Member #
    116
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Posts
    110
    Liked
    5 times
    Asus RT-N16 w/ Tomato firmware works fine

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
    http://gplus.to/kyyser

    Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! http://db.tt/C9OR76q

    Running a Rooted AT&T Atrix 4G with an Unlocked Bootloader AND Running CherryBlur v1.3

    "Motorola -- hobbling even the best hardware!"

    "Let him who wishes to be deceived, be deceived." - Maxims of Law

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Member #
    2405
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    0 times
    Netgear WNDR3700 V2 works fine. Only done minor testing on the 5GHz band, but it seems to work just fine on 2.4GHz and 5GHz.

    Also, our APs at work are Cisco Aironet 1131AGs, and they work great as well.

  3. #23
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    Thanks, updated.
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Member #
    4557
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Thank you, Thank you. My new Atrix would not connect to my D-Link 825 router until I made the changes 1-4 you suggested. It works very well now.

  5. #25
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Nordlyset View Post
    Thank you, Thank you. My new Atrix would not connect to my D-Link 825 router until I made the changes 1-4 you suggested. It works very well now.
    So, you changed the same setting as I used for the Cisco/Linksys and it worked?

    Cool!


    Welcome to the forums, by the way!

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Member #
    5226
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    My old Dlink dwl-2100AP dosent like this phone much. Its a strange issue too.

    The phone connects and quite happily accesses the network and internet.

    The only way I can connect my main pc to the phone portal is by rebooting the AP. Once rebooted I can point my browser at the phone and it will work for a while. After a while it will drop off again, but the phone still has connectivity to the router/internet.

    When the phones lost I can ping other wireless devices fine, just not the phone, but the phone can ping the router (through the AP).

    The only clue I have is the phone is the only device I have connected to the AP that uses "power saving mode".

    While somewhat annoying at having to login and restart the AP to access the portal it not at the stage where I want to buy a new one (as I probably should).

  7. #27
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    I could be wrong but that doesn't sound like a router issue.

    Sent from my stock Atrix 2.3.4 using Tapa
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Member #
    5226
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    The AP is 10Yo+ now, and worked well for all those years so I suspect the phones a bit advanced for it. THe AP is also flashed to the latest and supports wpa2 etc etc.

    I suspect the AP because the only way I can use the portal is to restart the AP. No amount of restarting the phone, reconnecting will let me ping the phone. The moment I restart the AP I can ping the phone and the portal works.

    This is just A FYI in the hope the info helps someone else maybe sort out why the atrix is so fussy.

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Member #
    4645
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    373
    Liked
    10 times
    having an issue in new apartment... got an older router for free but it just doesnt want to work with the phones...


    d link dir 625.. changed all setting as suggest and it just wont work, it say connecting then diconects and repeats... also note i have it encrypted tryed both wep and wps with no luck, the router is set up on my brother computer and im able to pick up wifi on my imac with out a problem... any other tweeks or ideas that might fix the problem?

  10. #30
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jacksoncmc835 View Post
    having an issue in new apartment... got an older router for free but it just doesnt want to work with the phones...


    d link dir 625.. changed all setting as suggest and it just wont work, it say connecting then diconects and repeats... also note i have it encrypted tryed both wep and wps with no luck, the router is set up on my brother computer and im able to pick up wifi on my imac with out a problem... any other tweeks or ideas that might fix the problem?
    Have you checke with D-Link to see if there is any updated for that router?
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..


 
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 05:26 PM
  2. IMAP email not working - Corp Sync working great
    By dervari in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 06:37 PM
  3. Stylus working on the Atrix?
    By BobbyB in forum Motorola Atrix Accessories
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 08:04 PM
  4. Hulu working on Atrix!
    By JayRolla in forum Motorola Atrix Hacks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 08:39 AM

Search tags for this page

atrix 1 wireless problems
,

atrix wifi problem

,
atrix wifi router
,
atrix wireless not turning on
,

atrix wireless not working

,

atrix wireless problem

,
motorola atrix 2 wifi issues
,
motorola atrix 2 wireless issue
,
motorola atrix wi fi not working
,
motorola atrix wifi problem
,
motorola atrix wifi problems
,

motorola atrix wireless not working

,
motorola atrix wireless problem
,

wifi not working on atrix

,

wifi not working on motorola atrix

Click on a term to search for related topics.