Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Atrix Working/Not Working Wireless Routers Connections

This is a discussion on Atrix Working/Not Working Wireless Routers Connections within the Motorola Atrix FAQ forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; This is just a simple list of wireless routers that work well with the Motorola Atrix. We'd been hearing of some issues with conectivity and ...

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 56
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Atrix Working/Not Working Wireless Routers Connections

  1. #1
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times

    Atrix Working/Not Working Wireless Routers Connections

    This is just a simple list of wireless routers that work well with the Motorola Atrix. We'd been hearing of some issues with conectivity and we want to simplify the guess work for you. I will try to update the list periodically as we go. If you know of a router that works or do not work, please post it here with name and model number and I will add it to the list. Also if you have issues/ fixes to such router problems, it will be of great help.


    Working

    Netgear N600/OK

    Cisco E3000/ OK

    D-Link dir655/OK

    Cisco Linksys E2000/ OK with fixed settings.

    Change all of these in the Router setup:
    (Save Settings before moving from page to page of the router setup as some settings won't stick unless you Save first)

    1. Disable UPnP
    2. Under Wireless: Beacon Interval set to 75
    3. RTS and Fragmentation threshold set to 2304
    4. Try channel 1 or 11... changing from one to the other if you're already on one.
    5. Then try lowering the MTU value to like 1350

    A little less stable, but gets a little bit more speed, try doing this after the above:

    6. Try adjusting the MTU up (no higher than 1,500) until you start to experience drops again. The higher your internet connection the faster transfer you should be able to get.


    Asus RT-N56U/OK

    Linksys WRT54G/OK


    Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH/OK with DD-WRT one settings

    Linksys WRT160N/OK

    Asus RT-N16 w/ Tomato firmware/OK

    Netgear WNDR3700 V2/OK

    Cisco Aironet 1131AGs/OK

    Vizio XWR100 /OK

    Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 /OK

    Linksys E4200 running the latest version of DD-WRT/OK


    Not Working/Issues

    D-Link DIR 625/Iffi at best

    Belkin Wireless N F5D8236-4, v2/ Not working ATM
    Last edited by RobKort; 01-17-2012 at 11:24 AM.
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  2. #2
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Nice, this should be helpful.

    I have a Cisco/Linksys E2000, but I have modified the settings from the retail ones. I'll have to look when i get home and post the new settings.

    Sent via rooted Moto Atrix using Tapatalk
    Last edited by das8nt; 06-29-2011 at 02:18 PM. Reason: fixed autocorrect error - Linksys

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  3. #3
    Member
    Member #
    3466
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    So Cali.
    Posts
    84
    Liked
    7 times
    So far so good on my ASUS Black Diamond Dual Band 128MB DDR2 Wireless Router. It's the one with 2 USB's in the back. RT-N56U

    (better work for the price I paid)
    Atrix 4G, Infuse 4G, Moto Backflip CM7

  4. #4
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie Bombay View Post
    So far so good on my ASUS Black Diamond Dual Band Processor, Hardware NAT, 5 Internal Antennas, Fast Gigabit Ethernet and 128MB DDR2 Wireless Router.
    Could you tell me the basic name and model number?
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  5. #5
    Member
    Member #
    3466
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    So Cali.
    Posts
    84
    Liked
    7 times
    Asus / RT-N56U
    Atrix 4G, Infuse 4G, Moto Backflip CM7

  6. #6
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Oh, also, forgot the one here at work... Linksys WRT54G, factory settings. Works great.

    Sorry, first Linksys E2000 name got auto-corrected; just edited.

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  7. #7
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    Just keep posting what work and what's not working and the issue/fix and I'll keep updating the list.
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Member #
    3518
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    2,165
    Twitter
    DroiDIY
    Liked
    100 times
    My uncle has a router that I jump on when I am at his house. My Atrix has no problems with it; I will see if I can get the model next time I'm there. GREAT idea on the list, Rob.
    RobKort likes this.
    Droid It Yourself.

    I just changed my signature. I am just cool like that.



  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    Good call on this

    I'll see if I can't find out the router at my work
    "Just come on over to the Droid side. Its fun and we have cookies " - Gerseppy
    "If the Atrix Forums came in liquid form, I would totally shoot this sweet stuff up. But for now, I'm stuck snorting it! But man it's a rush!! " - ME, the Monsta



    Stupid refers to lack of ability while Ignorant refers to lack of knowledge.


  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1515
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times
    The really unique feature about the Atrix is that it has a dual band receiver. That means, for those routers that have it, the Arix is able to receive on the 2.4 Ghz band, as well as the 5Ghz band.
    To the best of my knowledge - no other Android smartphone can do that!


 
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 05:26 PM
  2. IMAP email not working - Corp Sync working great
    By dervari in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 06:37 PM
  3. Stylus working on the Atrix?
    By BobbyB in forum Motorola Atrix Accessories
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 08:04 PM
  4. Hulu working on Atrix!
    By JayRolla in forum Motorola Atrix Hacks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 08:39 AM

Search tags for this page

atrix 1 wireless problems
,

atrix wifi problem

,
atrix wifi router
,
atrix wireless not turning on
,

atrix wireless not working

,

atrix wireless problem

,
motorola atrix 2 wifi issues
,
motorola atrix 2 wireless issue
,
motorola atrix wi fi not working
,
motorola atrix wifi problem
,
motorola atrix wifi problems
,

motorola atrix wireless not working

,
motorola atrix wireless problem
,

wifi not working on atrix

,

wifi not working on motorola atrix

Click on a term to search for related topics.