Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Unlocked Atrix 2 in Italy

This is a discussion on Unlocked Atrix 2 in Italy within the Motorola Atrix General Discussion forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Forum category; Hi All! I am currently studying a year abroad in Florence, Italy and at&t graciously unlocked my atrix 2 so I could buy an Italian ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By UltraDroid

Thread: Unlocked Atrix 2 in Italy

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    17196
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    Unlocked Atrix 2 in Italy

    Hi All!

    I am currently studying a year abroad in Florence, Italy and at&t graciously unlocked my atrix 2 so I could buy an Italian sim/service while i'm away.

    I got a plan with TIM, a popular service provider, and pay a monthly rate so I can have a fully functioning phone. The problem is that phone calls and texts seem to work except for the phone's ability to access internet data when i'm not in a wifi zone.

    I have zero phone knowledge and was wondering if this is something that could maybe be fixed? Is there a discrepancy in frequency needs? I read online TIM frequency is 1800?

    Any advice on what I can try doing would be greatly appreciated. I have some tech friends that can handle complicated fixings, if that's the case!

    Best,
    Veronica

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    1002
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    18,231
    Liked
    2018 times
    Veronica, does your phone plan with TIM include Data? If you can only access the internet when you're near a wifi setup, I'm betting that it doesn't. You should check with TIM and verify that you have a Data package, and if you don't, you need to add it.
    Condor97 likes this.
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom






  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    17196
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    It says 1GB :/ I did the correct APN configuration, too. I'm thinking the service plans may be a little weird and I might have to add on another package or something to get it activated.


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Will the Atrix 3HD have an unlocked bootloader?
    By WERA689 in forum Atrix 3 HD Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-11-2012, 09:35 PM
  2. How do I know if my Atrix is bootloader unlocked?
    By jalminyondong1933 in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-05-2012, 03:48 PM
  3. Unlocked Motorola Atrix
    By LuisLA in forum Motorola Atrix General Discussion
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 10-09-2011, 10:13 AM
  4. Can't get 4g on unlocked atrix
    By Kimboliku in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-18-2011, 07:26 PM
  5. Motorola Atrix in ITALY?
    By Bob Brown in forum Motorola Atrix General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 10:03 AM

Tags for this Thread