Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

[How To] [MOD] Undo Webtop Mod [MOD] [How To]

This is a discussion on [How To] [MOD] Undo Webtop Mod [MOD] [How To] within the Motorola Atrix Hacks forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Development category; I am having problems too. I did a factory hardware reset because I could not figure out how to get rid of the webtop thing. ...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 52
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: [How To] [MOD] Undo Webtop Mod [MOD] [How To]

  1. #21
    Member
    Member #
    135
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    3 times
    I am having problems too. I did a factory hardware reset because I could not figure out how to get rid of the webtop thing. in the /mnt/sdcard I have no webtopmodbackup folder. I have no added any other kind of roms. But I can still not do the update without getting the /!\. I am so annoyed with moto and ATT. for more reasons than the limitations they have put on this phone... but can anyone help. I have no idea what to do.

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1268
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    Hubby swears there is no root left on my phone yet I still can't update and I get that little drool w the ! I am at a total loss of what to do. Help me.

  3. #23
    Member
    Member #
    135
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    3 times
    Ok so i reinstalled the hdmi without dock thing. I now have the webtopmodbackup folder in the /mnt/sdcard/. But instead of having 6 files I only have 3. I renamed them and the icon changed but all 3 have a "(No Install)." Is this normal? Then I tried copying and pasting them in the system/app (r/w) folder. I also tried clicking on it and clicking install. and it says this app is uninstalled. and when i redo the update i still get the /!\ Also I have noticed that if I plug my phone into the tv via hdmi cable nothing happens it does not even ask me if I want to view picture mode or whatever it is...
    Last edited by davidvignes; 03-30-2011 at 02:37 AM.

  4. #24
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    649
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The great state of America!
    Posts
    4,697
    Liked
    423 times
    Guys if you get the /!\ error, uninstalling the webtop hack with OP's method should work. If you still have problems, visit:
    [FIX] Update with Android next to Caution Symbol

    For direct information to your problem..and a thread to get specific help.

  5. #25
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    If you only have the three files in the backup folder, then the uninstall won't work, for some reason it sounds like it didn't back them up properly on the first install. You need the .odex files to put back as well. Re-running the Webtop hack just backed up the already hacked files that were there before. You can take the Retail system dump(4.1.26) on XDA and use those files to replace the ones you're missing. You would need to grab all six files from the dump and put those back in and change permissions accordingly.

    Other option would be to flash back to 4.1.26, losing all of your settings, data and apps and starting with a fresh phone.
    thekooliest likes this.

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  6. #26
    Member
    Member #
    231
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Joliet
    Posts
    92
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovingdreamer View Post
    Hubby swears there is no root left on my phone yet I still can't update and I get that little drool w the ! I am at a total loss of what to do. Help me.
    Make sure he un did the Webtop hack also is your phone a USA phone?

  7. #27
    Member
    Member #
    231
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Joliet
    Posts
    92
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by davidvignes View Post
    Ok so i reinstalled the hdmi without dock thing. I now have the webtopmodbackup folder in the /mnt/sdcard/. But instead of having 6 files I only have 3. I renamed them and the icon changed but all 3 have a "(No Install)." Is this normal? Then I tried copying and pasting them in the system/app (r/w) folder. I also tried clicking on it and clicking install. and it says this app is uninstalled. and when i redo the update i still get the /!\ Also I have noticed that if I plug my phone into the tv via hdmi cable nothing happens it does not even ask me if I want to view picture mode or whatever it is...
    If you only have 3 files then the backup files didn't get saved correctly (like they mention above).

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1456
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    i upgrade my atrix to 1.5.7 thanks

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Member #
    2283
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    ok so i read this wrong and renamed some of the files in WebtopModBackup as erase.back
    i dodnt realize what i messed up on untill halfway
    i am freaking out and dont know what i may of messed up

  10. #30
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by epicbeardman911 View Post
    ok so i read this wrong and renamed some of the files in WebtopModBackup as erase.back
    i dodnt realize what i messed up on untill halfway
    i am freaking out and dont know what i may of messed up
    Hi epicbeardman, welcome to the forums!

    You should be OK if you just re-download the files form the first post in this thread and place them in the correct location. erase.back files will not be used by anything as they aren't supposed to be there. If you get the correct files put back then you should be able to delete the incorrectly named ones.

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence


 
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Disappointed in HD Dock/Webtop Video
    By corboto in forum Motorola Atrix Accessories
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 03:25 PM
  2. Webtop with atrix
    By gtzkingplaya in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 06:38 PM
  3. Webtop without dock
    By dew.man in forum Motorola Atrix Hacks
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-10-2011, 12:10 AM
  4. Webtop Example Videos! You ain't seen nothin yet!
    By FlexRated in forum Motorola Atrix Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 12:40 PM
  5. 28" of Full HD Webtop Goodness - $199 w/Free Ship
    By das8nt in forum Motorola Atrix Accessories
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 11:31 AM

Search tags for this page

atrix 4g disable webtop
,

atrix remove webtop hack

,
atrix webtop reset
,

disable webtop

,
how to delete webtop for android
,
how to flash stock webtop
,
how to get rid of webtop hack
,

how to remove webtop hack

,

how to remove webtop mod

,
how to uninstall webtop
,
motorola atrix undo webtop
,
reverse atrix webtop mod
,

undo webtop mod

,

undo webtop mod atrix

,

uninstall webtop mod

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread