Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Proxy?

This is a discussion on Proxy? within the Motorola Atrix Hacks forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Development category; Is there a way to run a proxy off our phone? Or any way of masking/changing our IP? Just pure curiosity.....

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Proxy?

  1. #1
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times

    Question Proxy?

    Is there a way to run a proxy off our phone? Or any way of masking/changing our IP? Just pure curiosity..
    "Just come on over to the Droid side. Its fun and we have cookies " - Gerseppy
    "If the Atrix Forums came in liquid form, I would totally shoot this sweet stuff up. But for now, I'm stuck snorting it! But man it's a rush!! " - ME, the Monsta



    Stupid refers to lack of ability while Ignorant refers to lack of knowledge.


  2. #2
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Im A Monsta View Post
    Is there a way to run a proxy off our phone? Or any way of masking/changing our IP? Just pure curiosity..

    Lol! "just pure curiosity.." yeah, sure... I don't even wanna know.

    I know you can set your IP for your wireless network, but I don't know about your external IP. Have you tried the settings in:

    Settings > Wireless & networks > Wi-Fi settings > Menu > Advanced ?

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    Lol....

    Wireless network? Like what I'm transferring to my computer? Or what a router would give my phone?
    "Just come on over to the Droid side. Its fun and we have cookies " - Gerseppy
    "If the Atrix Forums came in liquid form, I would totally shoot this sweet stuff up. But for now, I'm stuck snorting it! But man it's a rush!! " - ME, the Monsta



    Stupid refers to lack of ability while Ignorant refers to lack of knowledge.


  4. #4
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Im A Monsta View Post
    Lol....

    Wireless network? Like what I'm transferring to my computer? Or what a router would give my phone?
    The static IP address option will just connect you to a router as say... 192.168.1.145 instaed of the default IP given to you by the router. Your actual IP as the world sees you would be different; that's what I'm not sure about.

    Sent from my Rooted Atrix using Tapatalk Pro

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    I clearly didn't understand your first response initially..

    More curious about my actual ip address, I'll look around
    "Just come on over to the Droid side. Its fun and we have cookies " - Gerseppy
    "If the Atrix Forums came in liquid form, I would totally shoot this sweet stuff up. But for now, I'm stuck snorting it! But man it's a rush!! " - ME, the Monsta



    Stupid refers to lack of ability while Ignorant refers to lack of knowledge.


  6. #6
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Maybe try Orbot: Tor on Android? Have you ever used the Tor network?

    There seems to be quite a few apps on the Market, but this one is rated one of the highest.

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    I'll give that a shot
    "Just come on over to the Droid side. Its fun and we have cookies " - Gerseppy
    "If the Atrix Forums came in liquid form, I would totally shoot this sweet stuff up. But for now, I'm stuck snorting it! But man it's a rush!! " - ME, the Monsta



    Stupid refers to lack of ability while Ignorant refers to lack of knowledge.


  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Member #
    168
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    290
    Liked
    20 times
    Can you just browse through a proxy sight like hidemyass.com?

    Also I think in the settings I saw something about a VPN will that do what you want perhaps?


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

atrix proxy

,
atrix proxy setting
,

atrix proxy settings

,
configurar proxy atrix
,

configurar proxy motorola atrix

,
how to change proxy settings on motorola atrix
,
motorola atrix configurar proxy
,

motorola atrix proxy

,
motorola atrix proxy ayarlar?
,

motorola atrix proxy settings

,

proxy atrix

,
proxy motorola atrix
,
proxy port atrix
,
proxy server atrix
,
set a proxy atrix
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread