Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Help with a little problem

This is a discussion on Help with a little problem within the Motorola Atrix Hacks forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Development category; Hi, as you'll know there was an update for the atrix and since I'm rooted I wasnt going to install it(downloaded it by mistake). Long ...

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43
  1. #1
    Member
    Member #
    9538
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    33
    Twitter
    Mr_Smart_Lover
    Liked
    0 times

    Help with a little problem

    Hi, as you'll know there was an update for the atrix and since I'm rooted I wasnt going to install it(downloaded it by mistake). Long story short...made another mistake and the phone started the update. Didn't work, I went into recovery mode and wipe from there and flash back the the stock GB file I had before. Now for some reason my notification bar is gone. Not sure why cause it was there before. If you know what might be going on or what I need to do please let me know. Thanks. BTW if it matters I'm using go launcher ex.

  2. #2
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    Have you tried restating the phone since then?
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  3. #3
    Member
    Member #
    9538
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    33
    Twitter
    Mr_Smart_Lover
    Liked
    0 times
    I did yesterday a couple of times but it never came back. I'll try it again.

    * I restarted the phone and the bar came back but it went away after like 5 mins or so.
    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Xero; 03-06-2012 at 10:39 AM.

  4. #4
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    Hmm, you might have a system error there. Perhaps a factory reset as long as your bootloader is not unlocked. In that case you would have to flash the sbf.

    Sent from my MB860 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  5. #5
    Member
    Member #
    9538
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    33
    Twitter
    Mr_Smart_Lover
    Liked
    0 times
    Would I be flashing using this sbf since my bootloaders are unlocked? WARNING: DO NOT FLASH OLDER SBF After Installing Official 2.3.4/2.3.6/4.5.91/4.5.141!
    Last edited by Xero; 03-11-2012 at 01:28 PM.

  6. #6
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    What version are you running, 2.3.4 or 2.3.6?

    Sent from my MB860 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  7. #7
    Member
    Member #
    9538
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    33
    Twitter
    Mr_Smart_Lover
    Liked
    0 times
    2.3.4

  8. #8
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    2926
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    5,918
    Liked
    646 times
    If you are on AT&T use the 2.3.4 AT&T sbf.

    Use this tutorial...


    http://www.atrixforums.com/forum/showthread.php?p=55623
    Sent from my MB860 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk
    Last edited by RobKort; 03-11-2012 at 03:13 PM.
    Welcome to Android
    Atrix 4G Running CM9
    GNex Running JellyBelly JB 4.2 Custom
    Iconia A500 Running CM10
    Galaxy S3 Stock

    Please feel free to PM me if you need any help, I'll get back to you as soon as I can..

  9. #9
    Member
    Member #
    9538
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    33
    Twitter
    Mr_Smart_Lover
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by RobKort View Post
    If you are on AT&T use the 2.3.4 AT&T sbf.

    Use this tutorial...


    [HOW TO] Use RSD Lite to Flash a SBF File - Motorola Atrix
    Sent from my MB860 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk
    For some reason all the sbf files are disabled and the sbf file that was enabled I downloaded but it says it corrupted. Probably gonna try a new rom for now until I can find the proper sbf file.

    Well my phone has the notification bar and everything seems to be fine but for some reason i keep getting a force close Motorola services has stopped error
    Last edited by Xero; 03-12-2012 at 10:51 PM.

  10. #10
    Member
    Member #
    9538
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    33
    Twitter
    Mr_Smart_Lover
    Liked
    0 times
    I flashed a new rom and I still have the notification problem but no moto services problem.


 
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

helps little on the problem

,

how to wipe the cache on an atrix

,

motorola atrix mb860 wipe davlik

,

motorola atrix wipe dalvik

,

motorola mb860 clear dalvik cache

,

tigra calendar problem icon not showing when post data

Click on a term to search for related topics.