Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

ATRIX PROBLEM? won't open/download MP3 that I select, downloads what I don't select

This is a discussion on ATRIX PROBLEM? won't open/download MP3 that I select, downloads what I don't select within the Motorola Atrix Help forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; Hello, I am new to android type phones. I had an IPHONE. Learning little by little, but am no GEEK for sure. I wonder if ...

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

ATRIX PROBLEM? won't open/download MP3 that I select, downloads what I don't select

Hello,
    I am new to android type phones. I had an IPHONE. Learning little by little, but am no GEEK for sure.

I wonder if some else could try this out to see how their phone reacts.

Go to GCN (Genesis Communication Network) home page. This is a internet radio network that has many programs thru out the day and a person can listen when they want because all the shows archive their programs (years, months, days).

Click on LISTEN towards the top of the page and it will display all the programs that play on GCN.

The first one is Alex Jones - if you go into the ARCHIVES, it will open. Then I click on March 2011 and it gives me all the programs that have been recorded hour by hour (because it is a daily 4 hour show) thru today.

I scroll down thru the month of March and try to click on recent program dates and it starts downloading March 4th, or March 6th or any other date but not the one I want.