Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

No data connection using O2 (UK)

This is a discussion on No data connection using O2 (UK) within the Motorola Atrix Help forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; Hi all, I got my Atrix yesterday. It's an AT+T phone, unlocked, and I'm using it on O2 (UK). I'm having a problem with it, ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: No data connection using O2 (UK)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1507
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times

    Question No data connection using O2 (UK)

    Hi all,

    I got my Atrix yesterday. It's an AT+T phone, unlocked, and I'm using it on O2 (UK). I'm having a problem with it, quite a large issue really. I can't seem to establish a data connection at any point. I see the H+ sign, but when I try and connect to anything it always fails. Can anyone help?

    ps, I'm brand new to Android.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    133
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Laramie, Wyoming
    Posts
    1,894
    Liked
    486 times
    Hello SirMerkel - Welcome to the best Atrix forum out there!
    I'd like to offer some help - But I also may need more info from you.

    1)do you have a good signal (i know, but sometimes these things are that simple)
    2)Press your menu button and navigate to your data manager. Menu>Settings>Data manager>Data Delivery - once there make sure that the checkbox next to "data enabled" is checked.
    Make sure backround data is also checked - I personally have Data Roaming enabled on mine - Dont check this box if Data Roaming will rape you on your next bill lol.

    Give those ideas a try and report back!

    Once again, Welcome to the forum man! Great group of ppl here!
    judeebee likes this.

    If you need help, and I appear to be offline, shoot me a msg on Gtalk, or PM me and I'll respond as soon as I possibly can!!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1507
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi, thanks for the response. I can confirm I have data enabled, and I have a good signal. Do you think it has anything to do with the carrier settings? Obviously O2 has different settings than ATT

    Cheers

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1509
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Mate, I'm on the other side of the globe in Australia with 3 network and I'm getting the exact same problem! It works well with WiFi just not the carrier based connection!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1507
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    Do you have the ATT phone?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1509
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by SirMerkel View Post
    Do you have the ATT phone?
    Yeah mate. Same deal as yours.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1507
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    I don't know anything about Android, so this might not make any sense, but is there a way we can replace the ATT firmware with the stock motorola one? Maybe that'll work?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1509
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    you've used too many big words that I don't seem to be able to muster enough 'tech neurons' to decrypt! :P. Though I can understand the thrust of your statement. Short answers; dunno! And, dunno! I was hoping that fella from the states could help. I am also presently trolling through the other threads to see if I can find something useful. So far found the code *#*#info#*#* that you dial to get all this backdoor info on your phone.

    whats this proverbial 'rooting' that keeps coming up in the threads?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1507
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    I'm not entirely sure of the benefits to be honest. I really hope someone reads this and helps us out!

  10. #10
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    I don't know how much help I can provide, but maybe reading the post below could get you started in the right direction? I've never done or tried any of the things suggested, so I can't provide much past here. See the #8 post in the thread. Looks like it requires some radio baseband swapping, so be careful. Good luck!

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=992635

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Periodically losing data connection...?
    By veeektor in forum Motorola Atrix General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-24-2011, 08:50 PM
  2. Motorola Atrix 4G Webtop Hacked to Work with Any HDMI Connection
    By wicked in forum Atrix News & Site News
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 12:15 AM
  3. Help the Data Cap Cause!
    By thekooliest in forum Motorola Atrix General Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 02:16 PM
  4. streaming radio apps. kill data connection
    By trucker292 in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2011, 09:20 PM
  5. USB Connection to my dekstop internet is lost
    By bigdje in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 03:30 PM

Search tags for this page

atrix 2 access point names
,
atrix 2 no data connection
,

atrix no data connection

,
how to keep gprs connected on atrix 2
,
manual+apn+atrix 2
,
motorola atrix 2 access point name
,
motorola atrix 2 no data connection
,
motorola atrix 2 unlock at&t data connection not working
,
motorola atrix access point names
,
motorola atrix no data connection
,

no data connection atrix

,
no data connection o2 pay as you go
,
no data connection on atrix
,
no internet connection on brand new motorola atrix
,
s4 on o2 no data connection
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread