Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Setting default browser...

This is a discussion on Setting default browser... within the Motorola Atrix Help forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; Ok, I'll disable that Now, I reinstalled, and set it as default. It worked for the first double tap. But any double tap after that, ...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    Ok, I'll disable that

    Now, I reinstalled, and set it as default. It worked for the first double tap. But any double tap after that, it opens a blank (what looks like a browser, but not dolphin) page, and then does nothing. It just because unresponsive, so I hit home and the home screen comes back, but it transitions weird.

    This blows...

    I thought this would be easier than this.

    I might just set double tap as texting or something.

  2. #12
    Administrator
    Member #
    4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    San Jose CA.
    Posts
    848
    Liked
    161 times
    Set it to remotely flush le toilet LOL jk bro

  3. #13
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    Lawl, thanks man...

    I'll set it to auto send you a message, and just spam the hell out of you all day.

  4. #14
    Administrator
    Member #
    4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    San Jose CA.
    Posts
    848
    Liked
    161 times
    Turns phone off now

  5. #15
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    Haha, damn!

    Well you'll have a lot of messages to sift through when you turn that sucker back on! haha, until you blacklist me

    Do you use where's my droid?

  6. #16
    Administrator
    Member #
    4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    San Jose CA.
    Posts
    848
    Liked
    161 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Im A Monsta View Post



    Do you use where's my droid?
    Nope, can't say that I have.

  7. #17
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    Well then I guess you couldn't answer my question :P

    But, given I asked a question about syncing, and the thread seemed to get no love.

    You know anything about syncing my phone to OSX? I want to manage my phone, and add music and what not through my macbook pro. But my phone doesn't auto upload drivers to OSX, so I'm sure I have to download some software. Just not sure what's out there, and what's best.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Member #
    48
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    261
    Liked
    3 times
    What's Dolphinq? Is it like Safari or IE? Allso, what's your guys standard settings for the internet on here? I find the pages clunky & hard to surf the net. Any suggestions?

  9. #19
    Administrator
    Member #
    4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    San Jose CA.
    Posts
    848
    Liked
    161 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Ska_Jedi_916 View Post
    What's Dolphinq? Is it like Safari or IE? Allso, what's your guys standard settings for the internet on here? I find the pages clunky & hard to surf the net. Any suggestions?
    Try Dolphin Mini. It's a stripped down version of Dolphin HD and it's blazing fast!

  10. #20
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    28
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    I'm gonna butta yo bread!
    Posts
    8,142
    Liked
    602 times
    So.. I set text messaging as my double tap instead. But still brings me to original text messaging, not Handcent...

    This is retarded.


 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

atrix change default browser

,

atrix hd change default browser

,

atrix set default browser

,

change default browser atrix

,
change default browser atrix hd
,

change default browser motorola atrix

,
how do i change the browser on motorola atrix hd
,
how to change browser on atrix
,
how to change browser on atrix hd
,
how to keep yahoo as default browser on motorola atrix hd
,
how to set to set a default browser on a motorola atrix
,
motorola atrix browser change search engine
,
set default browser on atrix
,
set defaults motorola atrix
,
setting default browser atrix hd
Click on a term to search for related topics.