Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Titanium Backup batch

This is a discussion on Titanium Backup batch within the Motorola Atrix Help forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; Ok so I just flashed CM7 and I was wondering why isn't TB detecting my apps on my SD? It was working just fine when ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Member #
    334
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Chino Hills
    Posts
    302
    Liked
    57 times

    Titanium Backup batch

    Ok so I just flashed CM7 and I was wondering why isn't TB detecting my apps on my SD? It was working just fine when I did it on Alien and Redpill. What gives?

  2. #2
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    649
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The great state of America!
    Posts
    4,697
    Liked
    423 times
    CWM has different (normal for Android) directories for the storage. I forget how to do this and my phone isn't rooted so you'll have to mess with it to figure it out. Somewhere in the settings there is an option to choose what folder contains all of your backup. Choose it and do an auto search, it will scan the whole phone and find the new directory where backups are hiding.
    - Sam

    I have much experience with unlocked bootloaders and custom ROMs on the original ATRIX. I will do my best to hold your hand through any problem, small or large, on any phone. Please open up a thread in the help section (or Rescue Squad section if your phone is in dire need) or PM me. I don't bite

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    1070
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Medford, OR
    Posts
    4,584
    Twitter
    golfer_mfr
    Liked
    677 times
    Change the directory. CM7 uses your external SD card and the internal card is called /emmc (I think)

    If you go to your preferences, you can do a search of your cards and you'll find the apps.
    Please adhere to the Atrix Forum's Rules of Conduct

  4. #4
    Member
    Member #
    4674
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    5 times
    Cm7 uses the sd card as primary storage, and change the internal memory card to "emmc"

    Just go into tb preferences and hit search for tb back up and it'll search and find it.

    Sent from my snappy CM7 atrix using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Member
    Member #
    2249
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    97
    Liked
    9 times
    Lol I think you have your answer. Almost posted myself

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    649
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The great state of America!
    Posts
    4,697
    Liked
    423 times
    We boys here are on top of this
    - Sam

    I have much experience with unlocked bootloaders and custom ROMs on the original ATRIX. I will do my best to hold your hand through any problem, small or large, on any phone. Please open up a thread in the help section (or Rescue Squad section if your phone is in dire need) or PM me. I don't bite

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Member #
    334
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Chino Hills
    Posts
    302
    Liked
    57 times
    cool, ill let you know how it turns out as soon as I re-flash CM7

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    21
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    not arizona
    Posts
    4,305
    Twitter
    @nakdea
    Liked
    765 times
    CM7 comes with a setting for internal storage. Go to settings and it is the top one (i don't remember the name) and put a check box in use internal storage, then reboot. then your TBU will recognize the file.


    ^ nexus 5 .
    galaxy s 3 . optimus g . nexus 4 . atrix

    fin.


  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Member #
    334
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Chino Hills
    Posts
    302
    Liked
    57 times
    yay it works! thanks for the help everybody :^]


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Titanium backup question
    By Amon37 in forum Motorola Atrix Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-02-2011, 08:40 PM
  2. I cant restore Titanium Backup
    By BUC in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 12:43 PM
  3. Titanium Backup
    By intimnasc in forum Motorola Atrix Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 07:22 PM
  4. Titanium Backup
    By groan in forum Motorola Atrix Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 04:50 PM
  5. Backup Question - Titanium Backup
    By awerry in forum Motorola Atrix Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 05:08 PM

Search tags for this page

titanium backup batch not working atrix
,

titanium backup emmc

,
titanium backup emmc atrix
,
titanium backup on motorola atrex 2
Click on a term to search for related topics.