Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

[Problem] Motorola Atrix 4G by AT&T and Euro band

This is a discussion on [Problem] Motorola Atrix 4G by AT&T and Euro band within the Motorola Atrix Help forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; Hi to all, I recently bought Atrix 4G form AT&T, went to Europe, got the unlock code, unlocked the device, put my SIM... and by ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    760
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times

    [Problem] Motorola Atrix 4G by AT&T and Euro band

    Hi to all,
    I recently bought Atrix 4G form AT&T, went to Europe, got the unlock code, unlocked the device, put my SIM... and by the chain of unfortunate events i managed to set the frequency to USA band (through *#*#4636#*#* menu). Now, since there is only USA band to select, I can't set the Euro band and my Atrix won't register to any network because it cannot find one. Right after the unlock I was able to make a call, so the device apparently supports Euro band, but then I screw up by setting USA band.
    Please, please, need any kind of help!

    I did the factory reset, but apparently, this only wipes the /data and /cache partition, and leaves the firmware as is. So this was not much of the help... didn't work!

    I have some ideas, but don't know where to start:
    1. Need a way to communicate with rild to try to force the euro band
    2. or need a way to communicate with MDM 6600 modem (in that case AT command reference is needed for aforementioned chip)
    3. re-lock the device to AT&T, and unlock it again (I don't know how to do this)
    3. any other suggestion is accepted

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Member #
    1084
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    I have the same problem. Did you ever figure it out?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    760
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Hm, so, I did came a long way form ... ee zero that I've started.
    Please reference your query to xda developers forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=12314417

    I'll put everything there


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 07:27 PM
  2. [Problem] Motorola Atrix 4G by AT&T and Euro band
    By gogy22 in forum Motorola Atrix Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 10:07 AM
  3. Atrix major problem please help!!
    By victorhopson in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2011, 03:39 AM
  4. Problem rooting
    By Moretorque05 in forum Motorola Atrix Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 03:48 PM
  5. Motorola Atrix 4G root update Motorola locks
    By wicked in forum Atrix News & Site News
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 10:05 AM

Search tags for this page

at&t atrix in europe
,
atrix 4g changed to usa band to euro
,
atrix band
,

atrix bands

,
atrix sim at commands
,
atrix sim unlock
,
droid select band usa band rild
,
euro band atrix
,
how to unlock motorola atrix bands
,

motorola atrix bands

,

motorola atrix sim unlock

,

motorola atrix usa band

,
motorola usa band problam
,
problem unlocking motorola atrix
,
unlock atrix at&t bands
Click on a term to search for related topics.