Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

back to stock help

This is a discussion on back to stock help within the Motorola Atrix Roms forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Development category; Hi all, I'm new to the forums and need some help... My Atrix's bootloader is unlocked along with superuser installed. I backed up my stock ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: back to stock help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12474
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times

    back to stock help

    Hi all, I'm new to the forums and need some help... My Atrix's bootloader is unlocked along with superuser installed. I backed up my stock rom and have been using cm9 for sometime. I need to restore my backup as I'm going to wait for official ics to be released, I may even sell my atrix. When the restore process has complete I find that I only have around 200mb ram with 75mb free, im from the uk so is it possible to flash ramfix on my restored rom. Running cm9 I have around 550mb free.

    thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    1002
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    18,231
    Liked
    2018 times
    Hi there dibbly - welcome to the forum!

    I'm sorry that I can't help you with your question, but I'm not a technician and haven't a clue as to how to advise you. We do have an excellent group of guys known as the Rescue Squad however, and if you can hang on for awhile, one of them will swing by and give you a hand.

    Welcome aboard my friend - we are delighted to have you as a member!
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom






  3. #3
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Well, there's actually more to this than just the RAMfix... You can still flash the RAMfix because you're still unlocked and you have CWM recovery still installed. But, the restore actually doesn't get you back to stock at all. To get back to stock and able to accept an OTA update you would have to flash your carrier's latest SBF/firmware. As long as your boot screen shows unlocked and you have a CWM Recovery installed, the OTA will most certainly fail and put you in a soft-brick situation, or worse. (we don't know yet what the ICS update could do) Flashing the RAMfix is just adding another layer of 'modding' that would cause the update to fail.

    If you really want to get back to stock, just let me know which carrier you're on and what your latest build/OS version is.



    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2
    ManDroid likes this.

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12474
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    I think the best option might be to go back to stock. If I sell the phone I would feel terrible knowing that the phone could soft/hard brick if updated ota. The phone was originally on T-Mobile UK but I unlocked the phone using an unlocking code.

    build number is - NottachTrix 1.3.1

    is that the info you need?

    Thanks again...

  5. #5
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by dibbly View Post
    I think the best option might be to go back to stock. If I sell the phone I would feel terrible knowing that the phone could soft/hard brick if updated ota. The phone was originally on T-Mobile UK but I unlocked the phone using an unlocking code.

    build number is - NottachTrix 1.3.1

    is that the info you need?

    Thanks again...
    T-Mobile will work well enough. I was looking for the last stock build number you had, but that's no biggie.

    This is the file you'll need to get back to the most up-to-date stock: http://www.filefactory.com/file/44bf...bile-GB.sbf.gz (when the server is available... Grrr)

    You can follow this guide: [HOW TO] Use RSD Lite to Flash a SBF File - Motorola Atrix

    But you'll also need to factory reset/data wipe prior to flashing to keep from getting a boot loop.

    Good luck!

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12474
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times

    thanks

    Thank you so much for your help. I'll have to wait as the link is still down. I can get you the correct info if I restore back to stock?

  7. #7
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by dibbly View Post
    Thank you so much for your help. I'll have to wait as the link is still down. I can get you the correct info if I restore back to stock?
    Hmm. That's odd it's still down. I just posted a request for a new link to that file as the test of them are working fine.

    That's okay, there's no need for the additional information. The carrier info did just fine.

    I'll post back here if I get a response back.

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12474
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    Ok, downloaded again with no errors from 7-zip. Installed and now boot looping... haha, damn!!!!

  9. #9
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Quote Originally Posted by dibbly View Post
    Ok, downloaded again with no errors from 7-zip. Installed and now boot looping... haha, damn!!!!
    Did you wipe data/factory reset/wipe cache first? If not, you must do that when returning from a custom ROM to stock.

    If that's not the issue, let me know.

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Member #
    12474
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    Damn, I did everything.... im sure. Maybe not come to think of it. When I select android recovery all I get is a white triangle and yellow exclamation mark.... Is the phone dead?


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Restoring Back to Stock
    By alpaca in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 02:37 PM
  2. Reverting back to a stock rom
    By tools42 in forum Motorola Atrix FAQ
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 02:30 AM
  3. Restore Back to Stock?
    By atrixt in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 03:00 PM
  4. Bell back to stock and back again.
    By Mypcool in forum Motorola Atrix Roms
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 08:41 AM
  5. flash back to stock
    By rajattur in forum Motorola Atrix Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2011, 10:00 AM

Search tags for this page

build number nottachtrix 1.3.1

,

flash atrix back to stock

,

how to get motorola atrix back to stock

,

mobile unlocking code bbcode forums

,

revert atrix to stock

,

unlock+motorola atrix

Click on a term to search for related topics.