Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Atrix shuting down randomly after every 15-20 minutes.

This is a discussion on Atrix shuting down randomly after every 15-20 minutes. within the Rescue Squad forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; Hi Guys, i have been using a Atrix for nearly about 2 years now without any issues. Recently, my phone has started to shutdown on ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Condor97

Thread: Atrix shuting down randomly after every 15-20 minutes.

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Atrix shuting down randomly after every 15-20 minutes.

Hi Guys,
    i have been using a Atrix for nearly about 2 years now without any issues.
    Recently, my phone has started to shutdown on its own when its idle/sleep state. I relaize it only when i click the unclock button and then it starts up again.
    I have done a factory reset for the phone(but without erasing the internal memory) but it that dint help either.
    I thought it might be because it is syncing some data from the net which might overload the phone and caused it to restart. But even if the wifi/net connection is not active it is still switching off on its own.

Could you guys please suggest a way forward? I am new to rooting my phone etc so would appreciate if you could provide the link to do the same.
    Or should i just do a factory reset by deleting all the data?
    I have never erased any data i.e pictures etc from my phone since i brought it since i have a 32 gb card in it i never felt running out of space.

I have checked the running apps as well and can see no issues with memory/space as well.

I have not touched/rooted the phone. The phone detials is as follows:

System Version:
    4.5.145.MB860.ATT.en.US

Android:

Webtop Version:
    WT-1.2.0-110_OLY-6