Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Cell radio wont turn on

This is a discussion on Cell radio wont turn on within the Rescue Squad forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Support Forum category; Hi all I dont know why / how but my cell radio suddenly went off and wont turn back on. I am rooted BL unlocked ...

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    9788
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times

    [solved] Cell radio wont turn on

    Hi all

    I dont know why / how but my cell radio suddenly went off and wont turn back on.
    I am rooted BL unlocked on Nottachtrix 1.3.1 ROM.

    I am also SIM unlocked and I live in India. I have the AT&T atrix.

    What might have caused the issue
    I was messing around in *#*#4636#*#* with the radio band.
    I had this signal boosting app which I use but cant find it on the market to link it. I 've been using this app for a while so dont know why it would mess up now.
    I am not sure if these are what caused the issue but just letting u know

    Things I have done so far
    Battery pull
    Different sim card / different network
    I tried flashing the ROM again with full wipe but still no luck

    I am out of ideas and help is very much appreciated.

    Thanks

    SOLUTION

    The easiest solution to fix this problem can be found in post #7. Thanks das8nt
    Last edited by gametstr; 08-08-2012 at 05:30 AM. Reason: Solution added

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Member #
    12844
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    291
    Twitter
    @Djedgarftw
    Liked
    26 times
    Flash to stock

    Sent from my Galaxy SIII on Ultimatum Rom and OC using Tapatalk 2
    Atrix Nottach Trix 4G 1.30

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    9788
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DJEDGARFTW View Post
    Flash to stock

    Sent from my Galaxy SIII on Ultimatum Rom and OC using Tapatalk 2
    Would that work? Here is something else I tried.

    Flashed CM7 Ba2tf and the problem persists. Everything else except the cell radio works fine including Wifi.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Member #
    12844
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    291
    Twitter
    @Djedgarftw
    Liked
    26 times
    I'm not sure 100% but it's worth a try

    Sent from my Galaxy SIII on Ultimatum Rom and OC using Tapatalk 2
    Atrix Nottach Trix 4G 1.30

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Member #
    9788
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    Do u mean sbf flash it? I 've never done that before...
    So right now I 'm on CM7 Ba2tf. What would be the safest way to flash back to stock?


    edit: okay i decided to flash the 4.5.141 SBF.
    Is it okay to falsh the SBF on CM7? will it cause any problems?
    is it better to go back to nottachtrix and the flash sbf.

    Thanks
    Last edited by gametstr; 08-01-2012 at 02:03 PM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Member #
    12844
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    291
    Twitter
    @Djedgarftw
    Liked
    26 times
    If you have a backup flashing sbf won't be necessary. If you don't you will have flash sbf. It doesn't matter if you have eather because it will erase that system.


    Sent from my Galaxy SIII on Ultimatum Rom and OC using Tapatalk 2
    Atrix Nottach Trix 4G 1.30

  7. #7
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    This has happened before when the band is changed in the *#*#4636#*#* Test menu and only USA band is available to be set when the phone is being used outside the US.

    You need to flash the radio/baseband back over what's currently installed to correct it.

    There's two ways to do it, and both *should* work, but I know flashing the stock SBF works.

    First, what was the last official firmware you were on? Was it 4.5.91 (2.3.4), 4.5.141 (2.3.6) or earlier?

    If 2.3.4/4.5.91, then install this in CWM recovery: https://rapidshare.com/#!download|70...P.zip|9553|0|0

    If 2.3.6/4.5.141, then install this in CWM recovery: https://rapidshare.com/#!download|86...P.zip|9538|0|0

    If neither, then let me know and I'll have to look further.

    If it's one of those two and the flash doesn't fix it, then you'll likely need to factory reset, flash the correct SBF for the firmware you chose above, re-flash the pudding/unlocker file and re-ROM.

    Good luck!


    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence


  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Member #
    9788
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    Yes. Selecting the USA Band is what caused the issue.
    I dint know that basebands could be flashed on Atrix ROMs. I wish I 've known it sooner. Would 've saved me a lot of trouble. Anyway I went with the SBF method. I 'll detail what I did so it can help others.

    I had the 4.5.91 earlier but I went with 4.5.141 to be safe. Got the sbf here SBF Files
    and followed this guide.
    [HOW TO] Use RSD Lite to Flash a SBF File - Motorola Atrix

    Maybe this should be added to the above guide.

    Everything went smooth but at the end RSD lite said "Please manually reboot this phone" and the phone went into a boot loop at the M logo. I looked around and after a while found that a Wipe fixes it in stock recovery.
    1. Disconnected the phone
    2. Pulled out the battery.
    3. Rebooted and went into stock recovery.
    4. Wiped data and rebooted.
    5. Got to home screen fine. Rebooted once again to make sure everything is fine.

    Then inserted sim card and I had a signal. Everthing is working great.

    Now that the problem is sorted I have some questions.

    Am I still bootloader unlocked? how do I go about rooting and installing custom recoveries in a safe way.
    Now that I am 4.5.141 is it okay to use the script I originally used to get everything done?
    Automatic bootloader UNLOCK/ROOT for AT&T 1.26/1.57/1.83/4.5.91 [UPDATE 07/31/11] - xda-developers
    Last edited by gametstr; 08-03-2012 at 01:07 AM.

  9. #9
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Great to hear it worked out.

    You're not fully unlocked, but it's not fully relocked either. You just have to flash the pudding file again to gain access. The full Auto tool isn't needed, just RSD lite and the pudding SBF. It won't wipe data or throw the phone into a soft brick the second time around.

    Sent from my Atrix HD MB886 using Tapatalk 2


    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence


  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Member #
    9788
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    partially locked?
    I 'm confused.
    I have the 4547-fix-try2.sbf (pudding.rar) from pudding thread. Is this what I need to flash?
    Could you please point me to the instructions, I dont want to mess up. Again I flashed the 4.5.141 sbf now and I originally had 4.5.91. Hope this isn't a problem.

    Once BL unlocked fully I can use the script for ROOT and Recovery?

    Thanks a lot


 
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. turn by turn navigation
    By phoenix in forum Motorola Atrix General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-2012, 11:21 AM
  2. US Cell Options?
    By Defender in forum Bell (Canada)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 09:46 PM
  3. Atrix Wont Turn On
    By N4villu5 in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-13-2011, 12:27 PM
  4. Wont turn on
    By claytonbell in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 06:06 PM
  5. How to turn let the phone turn off when charging
    By HankAtrix in forum Motorola Atrix Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2011, 09:57 AM

Search tags for this page

atrix hd turn radio on

,

atrix hd wont turn on

,

how to turn on radio on motorola atrix

,
how to turn radio back on motorola atrix hd
,

how to turn radio on motorola atrix 2

,

motorola atrix 3 hd radio band not available

,
motorola atrix cell radio problems
,
motorola atrix hd cell radio won't work
,
motorola atrix hd turning on radio
,
motorola atrix hd turning on radio not working
,

motorola atrix hd wont turn on

,
motorola atrix radio wont turn on
,
radio off motorola atrix
,

turn motorola atrix phone radio

,
www.atrixforums.com 9237-cell-radio-wont-turn
Click on a term to search for related topics.