Welcome to the Atrix Forum - Motorola Atrix Forum.

Register ButtonIf this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Possible Silly Question.

This is a discussion on Possible Silly Question. within the AT&T (US) forums, part of the Motorola Atrix Carriers category; So, I believe I have already said I have an upgrade available to me, it's not my personal upgrade but I was told by the ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By das8nt

Thread: Possible Silly Question.

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Member #
    4833
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Key West, FL
    Posts
    972
    Twitter
    Auxilium1
    Liked
    90 times

    Possible Silly Question.

    So, I believe I have already said I have an upgrade available to me, it's not my personal upgrade but I was told by the owner I can use it. He has an iPhone 4, now the question I'm asking since, in my head the iPhone seems different when it comes to activation. If I were to use his upgrade, it wouldn't deactivate his SIM card that's in his phone would it, even if it did I assume it would be as easy as just replacing the SIM card in the iPhone to the new one.

    Like I said, it's a possible silly question but I would rather know ahead of time just in case.
    Currently Running:
    White Samsung Galaxy S2 Skyrocket - Stock ICS
    Atrix 4G - Dorian's RedPill (CM7) Hybrid.
    Nexus S - CyanogenMod 9
    Xperia Arc S
    - Stock ICS

  2. #2
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    649
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The great state of America!
    Posts
    4,697
    Liked
    423 times
    When my brothers used my upgrade plan (when you have 5 phone lines between brothers its just a mad dash to the first upgrade) for the iPhone 4S. I had a SIM read error of some kind on the phone and no network connection. I just had to go to AT&T (probably could have called them but its right next to work) and tell them 're-activate my phone' and they fixed the account on the computer. I'm assuming something like that would happen.
    - Sam

    I have much experience with unlocked bootloaders and custom ROMs on the original ATRIX. I will do my best to hold your hand through any problem, small or large, on any phone. Please open up a thread in the help section (or Rescue Squad section if your phone is in dire need) or PM me. I don't bite

  3. #3
    Super Moderator/RS
    Member #
    7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    11,157
    Twitter
    @das8nt
    Liked
    1281 times
    Yeah, just don't do the automated activation. Call AT&T and let them know what you're doing; they're fine with it. Just give them the SIM number and IMEI numbers you want to pair along with the phone number you want them to apply to.

    Sent via 2.3.4 Rooted/Unlocked Moto Atrix using Tapatalk
    ManDroid likes this.

    AtrixForums.com : My Anti-Drug : Above the iNfluence

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Member #
    3545
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    773
    Liked
    154 times
    Quote Originally Posted by das8nt View Post
    Yeah, just don't do the automated activation. Call AT&T and let them know what you're doing; they're fine with it. Just give them the SIM number and IMEI numbers you want to pair along with the phone number you want them to apply to.

    Sent via 2.3.4 Rooted/Unlocked Moto Atrix using Tapatalk
    We've done this a few times.


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. so this might be a silly question, but its driving me nuts!
    By ruby7172003 in forum Motorola Atrix Accessories
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 12:08 PM